KCE Logo

To enhance the quality improvements in the academic process and also as a pre-accreditation exercise Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was formed in the college in October 2015. The objective of the cell is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the institution at all levels with the involvement of all stakeholders.

The college has been now accreditated by NAAC with ‘A’ grade with the highest CGPA amongst all the colleges for which results were declared by NAAC in their 11th standing committee meeting held on 19th January 2016.

Functions of the IQAC

  • To develop quality parameters for the activities of the Institution
  • To create a student-centric teaching environment conducive to imparting quality education.
  • To solicit, format and implement feedback/ suggestions from stake holders on quality related affairs.
  • To create quality consciousness among the stake holders especially students and both teaching and non-teaching faculty.
  • To document the steps taken and process implemented, leading to quality enhancement.
  • To act as a nodal agency to coordinate quality related activities in the campus.
  • To maintain institutional data base through MIS and with ICT enabled.
  • To prepare annual quality assurance report (AQAR) for NAAC to be submitted at the end of each academic year.

Strategies of IQAC

  • To ensure quality of academic programs.
  • To integrate modern methods of teaching and learning and monitor its effect on the student’s performance.
  • To instil confidence and credibility of evaluation procedure among stakeholders.

IQAC Members

Chair person - Dr.P.Vijayakumar, Principal
Management Representative - Shri.K.Murugaiah, CEO
Academic Expert - Dr.S.Sudalaimuthu,
Vice Chancellor / Karpagam Academy of Higher Education
Academic Expert - Dr.T.Ramachandran,
Principal / Karpagam Institute of Technology
Members from Administration - Dr.P.Suresh,
Controller of Examinations
Members from Administration - Dr.B.Subramanian,
Members of Faculty - Dr.S .Manoharan
Professor & Head / Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Engg
Members of Faculty - Dr.M.Subburaj
Professor & Head / Department of Mechanical Engineering
Members of Faculty - Dr.P.Karthigaikumar
Professor & Head / Department of Electronics & Communication Engg
Members of Faculty - Dr.S.Deepa Shri
Professor & Head / Department of Civil Engineering
Members of Faculty - Dr.C.Krishnaraj
Professor / Department of Mechanical Engineering
Nominee from local society - Chairman/ Executive Officer,
Othakkalmandapam Town Panchayat
Nominee from Industries - Mr.R.Nagarajan
Former President, COSIEMA
Managing Director,
SAN Precision Alloys Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore
Nominee from Parent cum Industrialist - Mr. B. Shanmuga Sundaram
Director, STEP Knowledge Services, Coimbatore
Member nominated from Alumni - Mr.S. Chandra Mohan,
Associate Project Manager,
Robert Bosch Engineering & Business Solutions Limited, Coimbatore
Nominee from Students - Ms. P.Vaishali – III Year B.E. Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Engg
Director / IQAC - Prof. P. Sundaram,
Associate Professor/ Mechanical Engg.
Secretary / IQAC - Mr.D.Manikandan,
Assistant Professor / Mechanical Engg.

Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR)